The Fraud Hotline

The Fraud Hotline – how it works, and what you can do to help identify fraud, waste, and abuse.

Staff List

Name Position Email Address Telephone #
Dorothy Z. Pascale, CPA, CFF Chief dorothy.pascale@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8170
Michael Sprague, CIA, MBA Deputy Chief mike.sprague@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8174

Performance Auditing

Name Position Email Address Telephone #
William Darcy, CIA, CISA, MBA Internal Audit Manager william.darcy@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8169
Paul Mattera, CIA, CGFM Internal Audit Manager paul.mattera@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8166
Tara Mello, CPA, MSA, MBA Internal Audit Manager tara.mello@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8177
Rebecca Ferreira, CPA, CFE, MBA Senior Internal Auditor rebecca.ferreira@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8170
Kailee Levesque, CPA, CIA, MSA Senior Internal Auditor kailee.levesque@audits.ri.gov 401-574-9322
Kathleen Lyons Senior Internal Auditor kathleen.lyons@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8168
Jennifer Robinson, MSA Senior Internal Auditor Jennifer.Bailey@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8216
Brandon Ruest, CPA, MSA Senior Internal Auditor brandon.ruest@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8145
Shaemus Shepard Senior Internal Auditor shaemus.shepard@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8172
Walter Moore, CPA, CFE, CGFM Senior Internal Auditor walter.moore@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8170

Continuous Auditing

Name Position Email Address Telephone #
Audrey R. D'Ambruoso, CFE Internal Audit Manager audrey.dambruoso@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8419
Nancy Cranham Senior Auditor nancy.cranham@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8417
Cynthia Maria Auditor cynthia.maria@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8419
Jonathon Aubin Internal Auditor Jonathan.Aubin@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8170
Xiomara Soto Internal Auditor Xiomara.Soto@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8170

Fraud Detection and Prevention

Name Position Email Address Telephone #
Kimberly Seebeck Fraud Manager Kimberly.Seebeck@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8223
William Javanainen Data Analyst III william.javanainen@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8173
Lorri Jones Eligibility Technician Lorri.Jones@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8221
Nicholas Fanuele MPPA Internal Auditor Nicholas.Fanuele@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8212
Brianna Ruggiero Internal Auditor Brianna.ruggiero@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8238
Julie Vieng Internal Auditor Julie.Vieng@audits.ri.gov 401-574-8219

Grants Management

Name Position Email Address Telephone #
Diane Hernandez Principal Management and Methods Analyst Diane.Hernandez@omb.ri.gov 401-574-8214
Laurie Petrone Grants Manager laurie.petrone@omb.ri.gov 401-574-8423
Steve Thompson Interdepartmental Project Manager steve.thompson@omb.ri.gov 401-574-8227